Power to Persevere

Then the women of the town said to Naomi, “Praise the Lord, who has now provided a redeemer for your family! May this child be famous in Israel. May he restore your youth and care for you in your old age. For he is the son of your daughter-in-law who loves you and has been better to you than seven sons!” — Ruth 4:14-15

I will give you the power to persevere. I know you will not always understand why things happen that feel hopeless or hurtful. I am the God who gives purpose to that pain. You will experience different seasons in this life, but I am with you in good times and bad. Keep your eyes on Me and see the wonderful work I’m about to do for you. If you seek My will, I will lead you to where I want you to be. When you arrive, you will know that I was with you all along.

Love,
Your heavenly Father

There are three key ingredients to living a beautiful life that honors God: being led by the power of the Holy Spirit, seeking God’s will with all our hearts, and following the example of those who bear great spiritual fruit in their lives. When we honor God, we experience a heavenly harvest that will help us to taste and see for ourselves that the Lord is good!

Leave a Reply

